Portugal: Martinez’s squad for upcoming fixtures announced.

Roberto Martinez has announced the official squad for the upcoming matches against Liechtenstein and Iceland. The list includes some notable names, such as Diogo Costa, Jose Sa, Rui Patricio, Diogo Dalot, Nelson Semedo, Joao Cancelo, Ruben Dias, and Pepe.

In a statement, Martinez expressed his confidence in the selected players, stating that “they have shown great commitment and determination, and I have no doubt they will represent our country with pride.”

The squad also includes midfielders Joao Palhinha, Ruben Neves, Bruno Fernandes, and Bernardo Silva, as well as forwards Cristiano Ronaldo, Joao Felix, and Diogo Jota.

Martinez is optimistic about the team’s chances, saying “I believe we have a strong and talented squad, and I am confident that we can achieve positive results in the upcoming matches.”

The team’s focus will now be on preparing for the upcoming fixtures, with Martinez and his coaching staff working hard to ensure that the players are in peak condition for the challenges ahead.

Similar Posts