Club World Cup 2025: Adjusted UEFA ranking to decide participants

The FIFA Council has made a final decision regarding which teams will be able to compete in the Club World Cup, scheduled to take place in the summer of 2025 in the United States, according to a report by the Gazzetta dello Sport. The teams will be decided by an adjusted UEFA ranking, given that some criteria to determine the score have changed.

So, how is the overall score calculated? Each victory is considered 2 points, a draw is 1 point, with 4 bonus points for participation. Additionally, 5 points are given for qualifying to the last 16, 1 point for reaching the quarterfinals, semifinals and finals each. Every win and each progression to the next round scores 3 points, while matches that end in a draw will continue to be given only one point.

According to these criteria, teams that have already qualified include Inter Milan, Manchester City, Real Madrid, Chelsea, Bayern Munich, PSG, Benfica, and Porto.

Recent Comments

No comments to show.


Latest Football News from Italy
© Copyright 2024 Calcio News
Powered by WordPress | Mercury Theme